School Resource Officers

The School Resource Officer program provides a Deputy Sheriff as a School Resource Officer. We currently have twenty School Resource Officers, a G.R.E.A.T. Officer, and the D.A.R.E. Program. This is a very successful program; the officers become a role model to the students and also act as a crime deterrent. The one-on-one relationship between the students and the officers allows problems to be solved before they escalate beyond control. They also work in conjunction with the School officials to maintain a safe and orderly environment at the school.

 Bolivia Elementary
Deputy Shannon Mylod
Cedar Grove Middle
Deputy Kenny Powell, Sr.
 West Brunswick High
Corporal Darryl Marlow
Belville Elementary
Deputy Bradley Huggins
Shallotte Middle
Deputy Avery Hill
West Brunswick High
Deputy Ashley Stout
 Jessie Mae Monroe Elementary
Sergeant Adam Stanley
 Leland Middle
Deputy Arnold Floyd
 South Brunswick High
Deputy Jeremy Borowski
Lincoln Elementary
Deputy Eric Sykes
South Brunswick Middle
Deputy John Rogers
North Brunswick High
Deputy Matthew Hempson
Southport Elementary
Deputy Charles Vining
Roger Bacon Academy
Sergeant Del Routh
Brunswick County Academy
Deputy Debbie Cook
Supply Elementary
Deputy Jeremy Ferguson
 Waccamaw School
Corporal Chris Barbour
Town Creek Elementary
Deputy Holly Locklear
Union Elementary
Deputy Zachary Stanley
Virginia Williamson Elementary
Deputy Robert Auman